Canadian Anesthesiologists' Society

Honour Awards


Download the CAS Honour Awards Call for Nominations
document for detailed Nominations and Selection information

The deadline for submissions is Oct., 15, 2018


Congratulations to the 2018 Honour Awards Winners! 

Read More

CAS Membership Honour Awards

Gold Medal

The Gold Medal is the highest award of the Canadian Anesthesiologists' Society. It is an inscribed medal given in recognition of excellence in a career in service to anesthesiology. 

See Past Winners

Clinical Teacher Award

To recognize excellence in the teaching of clinical anesthesia. 

See Past Winners

Clinical Practitioner Award

To recognize excellence in clinical anesthesia practice. 

See Past Winners

John Bradley Young Educator Award

To recognize excellence and effectiveness in education in anesthesia.

See Past Winners

Emeritus Membership

To recognize individuals retired from clinical practice who, during their careers, made a significant contribution to anesthesia.

Research Recognition Award

This award is administered at the same time as  CAS Honour Awards but is judged by the Research Advisory Committee. The Research Recognition Award will be presented by the Canadian Anesthesiologists' Society to honour a senior investigator who has made major contributions to anesthesia research in Canada. The award will consist of a framed certificate and will be presented at the Annual Meeting of the Canadian Anesthesiologists' Society. 

See Past Winners