Société canadienne des anesthésiologistes

Récipiendaires - Programmes de recherche

Récipiendaires 2011 – programme de recherche

Bourse de carrière de recherche en anesthésie de la SCA


Dr Ron George

Dalhousie University - Department of Women's & Obstetric Anesthesia, Halifax, Nova Scotia


Récipiendaire : Bourse de carrière de recherche en anesthésie de la SCA

Enhancing analgesia and anesthesia for women and high-risk pregnancies

Subventions de fonctionnement pour les nouveaux chercheurs


Dr Ki Jinn Chin

University of Toronto - Department of Anesthesia, Toronto, Ontario


Récipiendaire : Bourse de nouveaux chercheurs Laboratoires Abbott en anesthésie

Can anesthesia trainees effectively use ultrasound imaging to facilitate the performance of spinal anesthesia in patients with poorly-palpable surface landmarks?


Dr Ahtsham Niazi

University of Toronto - Department of Anesthesia, Toronto, Ontario

Récipiendaire : Bourse canadienne de recherche en anesthésie Baxter Corporation

The use of an interactive 3D anatomic model to improve initial performance in ultrasound scanning of the spine


Dr M Dylan Bould

The Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario – Anesthesiology, Ottawa, Ontario

Récipiendaire : Bourse de recherche de la Société canadienne des anesthésiologistes

Simulation-based assessment for pediatric anesthesiology: a prospective, multicenter study

Subventions de fonctionnement en surspécialité


Dr Stuart McCluskey

Toronto General Hospital - Anesthesia and Pain Management, Toronto, Ontario

Récipiendaire : Bourse de recherche Dr Earl-Wynands–Fresenius Kabi

Intraoperative Fluid Therapy for Patients Undergoing Deceased Donor Renal Transplantation: A modifiable risk factor for delayed graft function.

Dr Francesco Carli

McGill University Health Center – Anesthesia, Montreal, Quebec

Winner#1:  Bourse de recherche Dr R-A-Gordon en sécurité des patients

Oral Whey Protein to Improve Protein Metabolism and Attenuate the Inflammatory Response After Colorectal Surgery with Epidural Analgesia.

Dr Richard Hall

Dalhousie University – Anesthesiology, Halifax, Nova Scotia

Winner#2:  Bourse de recherche Dr R-A-Gordon en sécurité des patients

Identification and Quantification of the Effects of a Surgery-induced Peripheral Inflammatory Response on Changes in Drug Efflux Transporter Function in the Brain


Dr Daniel Bainbridge

London Health Sciences Centre, London, Ontario

Récipiendaire :  Bourse de recherche SCA–GE Healthcare Canada en imagerie périopératoire

Virtual reality with ultrasound guidance versus ultrasound guidance alone for central line insertion: A randomized trial.

Dr Alexis Turgeon

Université Laval - Anesthesiology, Critical Care Medicine, Quebec, Quebec

Récipiendaire :  Bourse de recherche de la SCA en neuroanesthésie
À la mémoire d’Adrienne Cheng

Predictive value of biomarkers for prognosis in patients with moderate and severe traumatic brain injury: A systematic review and meta-analysis

Dr Michael Zaugg

University of Alberta - Anesthesiology and Pain Med., Edmonton, Alberta

Récipiendaire :  Bourse canadienne de recherche sur la douleur et (ou) l’anesthésie régionale

Anti-proliferative Effects of Local Anesthetics on Mesenchymal Stem Cells: The Critical Role of Dipeptidyl Peptidase-2 (DPP-2) Implications for Perioperative Tumor Spreading and Wound Healing

Bourse de recherche pour résidents

Dr Sinziana Avramescu

University of Toronto – Anesthesiology, Toronto, Ontario

Récipiendaire :  Bourse de recherche SCA–Vitaid pour résidents

Does inflammation alter sensitivity to anesthetics?


Subventions de fonctionnement et bourses

Récipiendaires actuels

Récipiendaires 2012
Récipiendaires 2011
Récipiendaires 2010
Récipiendaires 2009 
Récipiendaires 2008 
Récipiendaires 2007
Récipiendaires 2006
Récipiendaires 2005 
Récipiendaires 2004 
Récipiendaires 2003 
Récipiendaires 2002 
Récipiendaires 2001 
Récipiendaires 2000 
Récipiendaires 1999 
Récipiendaires 1998 
Récipiendaires 1997 
Récipiendaires 1996 
Récipiendaires 1995
Récipiendaires 1994
Récipiendaires 1993