Provincial Divisions

The members in each province form the Provincial Divisions. According to the bylaw, these are known as the Canadian Anesthesiologists’ Society (name of province) Division. Members in our Territories may choose any provincial Division for membership.

Each division is represented at the Board of Directors.

Newfoundland & Labrador: Dr Angela Ridi, St. John's, NL
Prince Edward Island: Dr Jean-Yves Dubois, Charlottetown, PE
Nova Scotia: Dr Dennis Drapeau, Halifax, NS
New Brunswick: Dr John Murdoch, Fredericton, NB
Quebec: Dr Giuseppe Fuda, St-Laurent, QC
Ontario: Dr Monica Olsen, Toronto, ON
Manitoba: Dr Jennifer Plester, Winnipeg, MB
Saskatchewan: Dr Mateen Raazi (Interim), Saskatoon, SK
Alberta: Dr Saifee Rashiq, Edmonton, AB
British Columbia: Dr Annika Vrana (Interim), Vancouver BC

You may contact Division chairs through the Canadian Anesthesiologists' Society central office.