Congratulations to the winners...

2020 Recipients – Research Operating Grants

Dr Colin Suen

Ontario's Anesthesiologists - CAS Residents' Research Grant - $10,000

Dr Colin Suen

University of Toronto
Toronto, ON

Postoperative high flow nasal cannula versus continuous positive airway pressure for patients with obstructive sleep apnea undergoing cardiovascular surgery: a pilot study
Dr Mandeep Singh

Canadian Anesthesiologists' Society Research Award - $30,000

Dr Mandeep Singh

Women's College Toronto Hospital - Anesthesia and Pain Control
Toronto Western Hospital - Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Control
Toronto, ON

Measurement of patient-reported outcomes and sleep health domains in the patients undergoing non-cardiac surgeries, for the TRANslating sleep health into QUaLity of recovery (TRANQUiL) program: A feasibility study 
Dr Moreno

Dr Earl Wynands Research Award - $10,000

Dr Jacobo Moreno Garijo

Toronto General Hospital
Toronto, ON

Nurse-performed lung ultrasound versus chest radiography for detection of pneumothorax after mediastinal drainage removal post cardiac surgery
Dr Hare

Dr R A Gordon Research Award - $20,000

Dr Gregory Hare

University of Toronto - St Michael's
Toronto, ON

Adaptive Metabolic Changes in Cardiac Myocyte Metabolism Contribute to Enhanced Myocardial Performance in Translational Rodent Models of Acute Anemia.
Dr Anahi Perlas

CAS Research Award in memory of Adrienne Cheng

Dr Anahi Perlas

University of Toronto - Anesthesia / Toronto Western Hospital
Toronto, ON

Do standard preoperative fasting guidelines ensure an "empty" stomach in diabetic patients? A cross-sectional comparative study

Special thanks to our 2021 Sponsors:

CAS Logo
Ontario's Anesthesiologists Logo