ACUDA Membership - Universities

ACUDA back to ACUDA pages


University of Alberta logo

University of Alberta - Anesthesiology

Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine
University of Alberta Hospitals
Clinical Sciences Building, Room 2-150
Edmonton, AB T6G 2G3

Position Name Telephone  Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Andrew Shaw 780-407-8887 780-407-3200 ashaw2@ualberta.ca
Residency Program Director Dr Heather (Yizhen) Ting 780-757-0263 780- 407-7461 yizhenhe@ualberta.ca
Assistant Residency Program Director Dr Liza Noonan 780-407-8861 780-407-3200 lnoonan@ualberta.ca
Undergraduate Director Dr Kelsey Rutten  780-407-8861 780-407-3200 kels.dawson@gmail.com
Research Director Dr Bradley Kerr 780-407-8861 780-407-3200 bradley.kerr@ualberta.ca
Fellowship Director Dr Derek Dillane 780-407-8861 780-407-3200 dillane@ualberta.ca
Family Practice Anesthesia Director Dr Will Flexer 780-407-8861 780-407-3200  flexer@ualberta.ca
Competence by Design Director Dr Carolyn Hui 780-407-8861 780-407-3200 carolynhui@gmail.com
CEPD Director  TBA      

back to top

UBC logo

University of British Columbia - Anesthesiology, Pharmacology & Therapeutics

Department of Anesthesiology, Pharmacology & Therapeutics
2775 Laurel Street - 11223 11th Floor, DHCC
Vancouver, BC
V5Z 1M9

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Roanne L. Preston 604-875-411 ext. 23032 604-675-3656 roanne.preston@ubc.ca
Program Director Dr Laine Bosma 604-875-4111 ext. 23031 604-675-3656 laine.bosma@ubc.ca
Research Committee Member Dr Donald Griesdale 604-875-4111 ext. 23024 604-675-3656 donald.griesdale@vch.ca
Undergraduate Coordinator Dr Peter Choi 604-875-4111 ext. 23037 604-675-3656 peter.choi@ubc.ca
CEPD Director Dr Giselle Villar 604-875-2158   gvillar@cw.bc.ca
 

 back to top


University of Calgary Logo

University of Calgary - Anesthesia

Department of Anesthesia
Foothills Medical Centre
1403 - 29th Street N.W., Rm. C222
Calgary, AB T2N 2T9

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Gary Dobson 403-944-1430 403-270-2268 gary.dobson@
albertahealthservices.ca
Program Director Dr Reuben Eng 403-944-1991 403-270-2268 reuben.eng@
albertahealthservices.ca
Research Committee Member Dr Rosaleen Chun 403-944-1024 403-270-2268 rosa.chun@
albertahealthservices.ca
Undergraduate Director Dr Melinda Davis 403-943-5554 403-944-2425 melinda.davis@ahs.ca
CEPD Director Dr Robin Cox 403-955-7260 403- 955-7606 robin.cox@
albertahealthservices.ca

back to top
Dalhousie Logo

Dalhousie University -  Anesthesia

Department of Anesthesia
QE II Health Sciences Centre
Victoria General Site
1278 Tower Road
Halifax, NS B3H 2Y9
 
Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Department Head/Chief Dr Janice Chisholm 902-473-7736 902-423-9454 janice.chisholm@nshealth.ca
Associate Head Dr Andre Bernard 902-473-7736 902-423-9454 andre.bernard@dal.ca
Program Director Dr Robyn Doucet 902-473-2325 902-423-9454 robyn@dal.ca
Medical Director of Research Dr Orlando Hung 902-473-2331 902-473-4493 hungorla@dal.ca
Medical Director of Education Dr Narendra Vakharia 902-473-8883 902-423-9454 vakharia@dal.ca
Undergraduate Coordinator Dr Adrienne Carr 902-473-2331 902-423-9454 adriennekcarr@gmail.com
CPD Director Dr Tim Mullen 902- 473- 2331 902-470-6626 tim.mullen@me.com

 back to top


Laval Logo

Université Laval

Département d'anesthésiologie
Local 4853, Pavillon Ferdinand-Vandry
Québec, QC G1V 0A6

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Gilles Chiniara 418-656-3685 418-656-3821 Gilles.Chiniara@fmed.ulaval.ca
Research Director Dr Alexis Turgeon 418-649-5807 418-649-5918 alexis.turgeon@fmed.ulaval.ca
Undergraduate Coordinator Dr Eric Moyen 418-656-3685 418-656-3821 eric.moyen@hotmail.com
CEPD Director Dr Esther Breton 418-656-3685 418-656-3821 estherbreton@yahoo.com

 

 back to top


University of Manitoba - Anesthesia

Department of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
AE200, 2nd Floor, Harry Medovy House
671 William Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3E 0Z2

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Chris Christodoulou 204-787-1125 204-787-4291 cchristodoulou@sbgh.mb.ca
Program Director Dr Ian McIntyre 204-787-1057 204-787-4291 Ian.Mcintyre@umanitoba.ca
Research Committee Member Dr Thomas Mutter 204-787-1414 204-787-3656 tmutter@exchange.hsc.mb.ca
Undergraduate Coordinator Dr Patricia Mykytiuk 204-787-1518 204-787-4291  Patriciaanita.mykytiuk@umanitoba.ca
 
CEPD Director Dr Joel Loiselle 204-292-9940 204-787-4291 jloiselle@wrha.mb.ca

 back to top


Memorial University

Memorial University of Newfoundland - Anesthesia

Department of Anesthesia
Health Sciences Centre
300 Prince Philip Drive
St. John's, NF A1B 3V6

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair

Dr Michael Bautista

709-864-3355 709-777-6506 Michael.Bautista@med.mun.ca
Resident Program Director Dr Peter Collins 709-864-3611 709-777-6506 peterawcollins@gmail.com
Assistant Residency Program Director

Dr Steven Howells

709-864-3355 709-777-6506 showells@mun.ca
Undergraduate Program Director

Dr Amir Gammal

709-864-3355 709-777-6506 amirgammal@gmail.com
Research Director Dr Ken LeDez 709-864-3355 709-777-6506 kledez@mun.ca
CPD Coordinator Dr Sushil Sancheti 709-864-3355 709-777-6506 sancheti@me.com

back to top


McGill University

McGill University - Anesthesia

Department of Anesthesia
Glen Site, Royal Victoria Hospital
1001 Boulevard Decarie, Room C05.2756
Montreal, Quebec H4A 3J1

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Thomas Schricker 514-934-1934,
ext. 36423
514-843-1488 thomas.schricker@mcgill.ca
Director,
Post-Graduate Program
Dr Natalie Buu 514-934-1934,
ext. 35342
514-843-1488 natalie.buu@mcgill.ca
Director,  Resident Research Dr Gilles Plourde 514-398-1971 514-398-1352 gilles.plourde@mcgill.ca
Director,  Fellowship Programs Dr Albert Moore 514-934-1934,
ext. 36546
514-843-1488 moore_albert@hotmail.com
Director, 
Undergraduate Program
Dr Giuseppe Fuda 514-934-1934,
ext. 36546
514-340-8108 giuseppe.fuda@mcgill.ca
Director,
Continuing Medical Education Program
Dr Paul Wieczorek 514-340-8222,
ext. 25701
514-340-8108 paul.wieczorek@gmail.com

back to top


McMaster Logo

McMaster University

Department of Anaesthesia
1200 Main St. W., HSC - 2UI
Hamilton, ON L8N 3Z5

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr James Paul 905-521-2100,
ext. 75168
905-523-1224 paulj@mcmaster.ca
Post-graduate Program Director Dr Desigen Reddy
Dr Michael Parrish (APD)
905-521-2100 ext. 75170 905-523-1224 pdanes@mcmaster.ca
Research Committee Member Dr Harsha Shanthanna 905-521-2100,
ext. 75174
905-523-1224 shanthh@mcmaster.ca
Undergraduate Program Director   905-521-2100,
ext. 75165
905-523-1224  
CEPD Director Dr Anne Wong     wongan@mcmaster.ca

 back to top


Montreal Logo

Université de Montréal - Anesthésiologie

Département d'anesthésiologie et de médecine de la douleur
Faculté de médecine
C.P. 6128, Succursale centre-ville
Montréal, QC H3C 3J7

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Pierre Beaulieu  514-343-6466 514-343-6961 pierre.beaulieu@umontreal.ca
Program Director Dr Jean-Sébastien Lebon 514-376-3330,
ext. 3732
514-376-8784 jean.sebastien.lebon@umontreal.ca
Research Director Dr Philippe Richebé 514-252-3426 514-251-7768 philipperichebe@live.com
Research Committee Member Dr Philippe Richebé 514-252-3426 514-251-7768 philipperichebe@live.com
Undergraduate Coordinator Dr Martin Dickner 514-890-8000
ext. 26876
514-412-7653 martindickner@gmail.com
Continuous Professional Development  Dr Anna Fabrizi 514-343-6466 514-343-6961 annafabrizi@videotron.ca
Program Director Pain Medicine Dre Aline Boulanger 514-890-8455 514-412-7132 aline.boulanger.chum@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

 back to top


Northern Ontario School of Medicine

Northern Ontario School of Medicine - Anaesthesia 

NOSM Section of Anaesthesia
Health Sciences North
41 Ramsey Lake Road
Sudbury, ON
P3E 5J1

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Brent Kennedy 705-662-7135 705-662-7143 bkennedy@nosm.ca 
Program Director Dr Rya Boscariol 705-662-7135 705-662-7143 pdanesthesia@nosm.ca
Undergraduate Coordinator        
Continuous Professional Development  Dr Eugene Leshchyshyn 705-662-7135 705-662-7143 eugene.leshchyshyn@rogers.com
Research Coordinator Dr Kim Wong 705-662-7135 705-662-7143 kwong@nosm.ca

back to top


Univerisity of Ottawa Logo

University of Ottawa - Anesthesiology

Department of Anesthesia
Ottawa Hospital - Civic Site
1053 Carling Avenue, B309
Ottawa, ON K1Y 4E9
 

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Colin McCartney 613-761-4940 613-761-5209 cmccartney@toh.on.ca
Vice Chair Research Dr Gregory Bryson 613-798-5555
ext. 13209
613-761-5032 glbryson@toh.on.ca
Vice Chair
Education
Dr Michelle Chiu 613-798-5555 ext. 14169 613-761-5209 mchiu@toh.ca
Program Director
(Anesthesiology)
Dr Shawn Hicks 613-798-5555 ext. 19207 613-761-5209 shahicks@toh.ca
Assoc. P.D. 
 
Dr Dan 
Dubois
613-798-5555 ext.
19207
613-761-5209  ddubois@toh.ca
Program Director
(Pain Medicine) 
Dr Sarika Alisic
  
613-798-5555 ext, 19207 613-761-5209  salisic@toh.ca
Undergraduate Director Dr Michael Szeto 613-737-8187 613-737-8189 mszeto@toh.ca
Continuing Professional Development Director Dr Miriam Mottiar 613-798-5555 ext. 71887 613-761-5209 mmottiar@toh.ca
Simulation 
Director
 
Dr Michelle
Chiu
613-798-5555 ext. 14169 613-761-5209  mchiu@toh.ca
Fellowship 
Director
 
 Dr Marie-Jo Plamondon 613-798-5555 ext. 14169 613-761-5209  mplamondon@toh.ca

back to top
Queen's University Logo

Queen's University - Anesthesiology

Department of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine
Kingston General Hospital
76 Stuart Street
Kingston, ON K7L 2V7
 

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Ramiro Arellano 613-533-2952 613-548-1375 Ramiro.Arellano@kingstonhsc.ca
Program Director Dr Melinda Fleming 613-548-2482 613-548-1375 melinda.fleming@kingstonhsc.ca
Research Committee Member Dr Ian Gilron 613-548-7827 613 548-1375 gilroni@queensu.ca
Undergraduate  Committee Coordinator Dr Stacy Ridi 613-548-7827   Stacy.Ridi@kingstonhsc.ca
CEPD Committee Director Dr Tarit Saha 613- 548-7827 613-548-1375 tarit.saha@kingstonhsc.ca

 back to top


University of Saskatchewan Logo

University of Saskatchewan

Department of Anesthesiology, Perioperative Medicine and Pain Management
Royal University Hospital
103 Hospital Drive
Saskatoon, SK S7N 0W8

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Mateen Raazi 306-655-1183 306-655-1279 mateen.raazi@saskhealthauthority.ca
Program 
Director
 
Dr Ian 
Jorgensen
306-655-1183  306-655-1279  itjorgensen@me.com
Research Committee Member Dr Jonathan Gamble 306-655-1183 306-655-1279 j_gamble@yahoo.com
Undergraduate Coordinator Dr Paul Korchinski 306-655-1183 306-655-1279 paul.korchinski@usask.ca
CEPD Director Dr Henri Bi     henri.bi@usask.ca
Family Practice Anesthesia Dr Murray Dease 306-655-1183 306-655-1279 smadease@yahoo.com

 back to top


University of Sherbrooke Logo

Université de Sherbrooke

Département d'anesthésie-réanimation
Centre Universitaire de Santé de l'Estrie
Pavillon Fleurimont
3001, 13 avenue nord
Fleurimont, QC J1H 5N4

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Frederick D'Aragon 819-346-1110,
ext. 14950
819-820-6413 frederick.daragon@usherbrooke.ca
Program Director Dr Marie-Noelle Larochelle-Girard 819-346-1110,
ext. 14950
819-820-6413 marie-noelle.larochelle-girard@usherbrooke.ca
Research Director Dr Étienne de Médicis 819-346-1110,
ext. 14403
819-820-6413 estria1@globetrotter.net
Undergraduate Coordinator Dr Marie-Josée Loignon 819-346-1110,
ext. 14955
 

marie-josee.loignon@usherbrooke.ca

CEPD Director Dr Véronick Frigon 819-346-1110 819-820-6413

veronick.frigon@usherbrooke.ca

 back to top


University of Toronto Logo

University of Toronto - Anesthesia

Department of Anesthesia
University of Toronto
123 Edward Street, Suite 1201 (12th Floor)
Toronto, Ontario M5G 1E2

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Beverley A. Orser 416-978-4306 416-978-2408 beverley.orser@utoronto.ca
Vice Chair - Research Dr Brian Cuthbertson 416 480 2895 416-864-6014 brian.cuthbertson@sunnybrook.ca
Vice Chair - Clinical Dr Andrew Baker 416-340-4359 416-340-3698 andrew.baker@unityhealth.to
Vice Chair - Education Dr Ahtsham Niazi 416-978-8156 416-978-2408 ahtsham.niazi@utoronto.ca
Director - Postgraduate Dr Lisa Bahrey 416-946-0608 416-978-2408 lisa.bahrey@utoronto.ca
Assistant Director - Postgraduate Dr Joseph Fiorellino     joseph.Fiorellino@uhn.ca
Director - Fellowship Dr Doreen Yee 416-480-4864 416-480-6039 doreen.yee@sunnybrook.ca
Director - Family Practice Anesthesia Dr Vaibhav Kamble 416-469-6580 ext. 6212 416-469-6874  
Director - Undergraduate Dr Anita Sarmah 416-978-8156 416-978-2408 anita.sarmah@sunnybrook.ca
Director - Faculty Development Programs Dr Vincent Chan 416-603-5118 416-603-6494 vincent.chan@uhn.ca
Director - Pain Medicine Dr John Hanlon 416-978-6647 416-978-2408 john.hanlon@utoronto.ca
Chief Diversity Officer Dr Gianni Lorello      gianni.lorello@uhn.ca

 

 back to top


Western University

Western University - Anesthesia & Perioperative Medicine

Department of Anesthesia & Perioperative Medicine
London Health Sciences Centre
339 Windermere Road
London, ON N6A 5A5
 

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Homer Yang 519-663-3031 519-663-2957 homer.yang@lhsc.on.ca
Program Director Dr Anita Cave 519-663-4247 519-663-2957 Anita.cave@lhsc.on.ca
Research Director Dr Daniel Bainbridge 519-685-8500 ext. 32092 519-663-2957 daniel.bainbridge@lhsc.on.ca
Undergrad Director Dr Michelle Gros   519-685-8275 michelle.gros@lhsc.on.ca
CEPD Director Dr Mohamad Ahmad 519-685-8500 ext. 35042 519-663-2957  
 

 back to top


Updated April 2019