Canadian Anesthesiologists' Society
  •  

ACUDA Membership - Universities




back to ACUDA pages


University of Alberta - Anesthesiology

Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine
University of Alberta Hospitals
Clinical Sciences Building, Room 2-150
Edmonton, AB T6G 2G3

Position Name Telephone  Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Andrew Shaw
780-407-8887 780-407-3200 ashaw2@ualberta.ca
Residency Program Director Dr Heather (Yizhen) Ting 780-757-0263 780- 407-7461 yizhenhe@ualberta.ca
Assistant Residency Program Director Dr Liza Noonan 780-407-8861 780-407-3200 lnoonan@ualberta.ca
Undergraduate Director Dr Kelsey Rutten  780-407-8861 780-407-3200 kels.dawson@gmail.com
Research Director Dr Bradley Kerr 780-407-8861
780-407-3200
bradley.kerr@ualberta.ca
Fellowship Director Dr Derek Dillane 780-407-8861 780-407-3200 dillane@ualberta.ca
Family Practice Anesthesia Director Dr Will Flexer 780-407-8861 780-407-3200  flexer@ualberta.ca
Competence by Design Director Dr Carolyn Hui 780-407-8861 780-407-3200 carolynhui@gmail.com
CEPD Director  TBA      

back to top

University of British Columbia - Anesthesiology, Pharmacology & Therapeutics

Department of Anesthesiology, Pharmacology & Therapeutics
2775 Laurel Street - 11223 11th Floor, DHCC
Vancouver, BC
V5Z 1M9

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Roanne L. Preston 604-875-411 ext. 23032 604-675-3656 roanne.preston@ubc.ca
Program Director Dr Laine Bosma 604-875-4464 604-875-5344 laine.bosma@ubc.ca
Research Committee Member Dr Donald Griesdale 604-875-4575 604-875-5344 donald.griesdale@vch.ca
Undergraduate Coordinator Dr Peter Choi 604-875-4575 ext. 23037 604-675-3656 peter.choi@ubc.ca
CEPD Director Dr Giselle Villar 604-875-2158
gvillar@cw.bc.ca

 back to top


 

University of Calgary - Anesthesia

Department of Anesthesia
Foothills Medical Centre
1403 - 29th Street N.W., Rm. C222
Calgary, AB T2N 2T9

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Gary Dobson 403-944-1430 403-270-2268 gary.dobson@
albertahealthservices.ca
Program Director Dr Reuben Eng 403-944-1991 403-270-2268 reuben.eng@
albertahealthservices.ca
Research Committee Member Dr Rosaleen Chun 403-944-1024 403-270-2268 rosa.chun@
albertahealthservices.ca

Undergraduate Director Dr Melinda Davis 403-943-5554 403-944-2425 melinda.davis@ahs.ca
CEPD Director Dr Robin Cox 403-955-7260 403- 955-7606 robin.cox@
albertahealthservices.ca

back to top

Dalhousie University -  Anesthesia

Department of Anesthesia
QE II Health Sciences Centre
Victoria General Site
1278 Tower Road
Halifax, NS B3H 2Y9

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Department Head/Chief Dr Romesh Shukla 902-473-7736 902-423-9454 romesh.shukla@nshealth.ca
Associate Head Dr Adam Law 902-473-7736 902-423-9454 jlaw@nshealth.ca
Program Director Dr Robyn Doucet 902-473-2325 902-423-9454 robyn@dal.ca
Medical Director of Research Dr Orlando Hung 902-473-2331 902-473-4493 hungorla@dal.ca
Medical Director of Education Dr Narendra Vakharia 902-473-8883 902-423-9454
vakharia@dal.ca
Undergraduate Coordinator Dr Ben Schelew 902-473-2331 902-423-9454 b.schelew@dal.ca
CPD Director Dr Bruce Macaulay 902 470 6627 902-470-6626 bmacaulay@dal.ca

 back to top


Université Laval

Département d'anesthésiologie
Local 4853, Pavillon Ferdinand-Vandry
Québec, QC G1V 0A6

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Jean Beaubien 418-656-3685 418-656-3821 jean.beaubien@fmed.ulaval.ca
Program Director Dr Gilles Chiniara 418-656-3685  418-656-3821 Gilles.Chiniara@fmed.ulaval.ca
Research Director Dr Alexis Turgeon 418-649-5807 418-649-5918 alexis.turgeon@fmed.ulaval.ca
Undergraduate Coordinator Dr Eric Moyen 418-656-3685 418-656-3821 eric.moyen@hotmail.com
CEPD Director Dr Esther Breton 418-656-3685 418-656-3821 estherbreton@yahoo.com

 back to top


University of Manitoba - Anesthesia

Department of Anesthesia
AE200, 2nd Floor, Harry Medovy House
671 William Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3E 0Z2

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Chris Christodoulou 204-787-1125 204-787-4291 cchristodoulou@sbgh.mb.ca
Program Director Dr Johann Strumpher 204-787-8575 204-787-4291 johann.strumpher@umanitoba.ca
Research Committee Member Dr Thomas Mutter 204-787-1414 204-787-3656 tmutter@exchange.hsc.mb.ca
Undergraduate Coordinator Dr Marshall Tenenbein 204-787-1518 204-787-4291 Marshall.Tenenbein@med.umanitoba.ca
CEPD Director Dr Joel Loiselle 204-292-9940 204-787-4291 jloiselle@wrha.mb.ca

 back to top


Memorial University of Newfoundland - Anesthesia

Department of Anesthesia
Health Sciences Centre
300 Prince Philip Drive
St. John's, NF A1B 3V6

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Jeremy Pridham 709-864-3610 709-777-6506 jeremy.pridham@med.mun.ca
Residency Program Director

Dr Michael Bautista

709-864-3611 709-777-6506 Michael.Bautista@med.mun.ca
Assistant Residency Program Director

Dr Barton Thiessen

709-864-4946 709-777-6506 barton@mun.ca
Undergraduate Program Director

Dr Ainsley Decker

709-864-3355 709-777-6506 ainsley.decker@mun.ca
Research Director Dr Kathryn Sparrow 709-864-3355 709-777-6506 ksparrow@mun.ca
CPD Coordinator Dr Peter Collins 709-864-3355 709-777-6506 peterawcollins@gmail.com


back to top

 


 


McGill University - Anesthesia

Department of Anesthesia
Glen Site, Royal Victoria Hospital
1001 Boulevard Decarie, Room C05.2756
Montreal, Quebec H4A 3J1


Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Thomas Schricker 514-934-1934,
ext. 36423
514-843-1488 thomas.schricker@mcgill.ca
Director,
Post-Graduate Program
Dr Natalie Buu 514-934-1934,
ext. 35342
514-843-1488 natalie.buu@mcgill.ca
Director,  Resident Research
Dr Gilles Plourde 514-398-1971
514-398-1352 gilles.plourde@mcgill.ca
Director,  Fellowship Programs Dr Albert Moore 514-934-1934,
ext. 36546
514-843-1488 moore_albert@hotmail.com
Director, 
Undergraduate Program
Dr Giuseppe Fuda 514-934-1934,
ext. 36546
514-340-8108 giuseppe.fuda@mcgill.ca
Director,
Continuing Medical Education Program
Dr Paul Wieczorek
514-340-8222,
ext. 25701
514-340-8108
paul.wieczorek@gmail.com

back to top



 

McMaster University

Department of Anaesthesia
1200 Main St. W., HSC - 2UI
Hamilton, ON L8N 3Z5

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr James Paul 905-521-2100,
ext. 75168
905-523-1224 paulj@mcmaster.ca
Post-graduate Program Director Dr Karen Raymer 905-631-8280 905-523-1224 pdanes@mcmaster.ca
Research Committee Member Dr Harsha Shanthanna 905-521-2100,
ext. 75174
905-523-1224 shanthh@mcmaster.ca
Undergraduate Program Director Dr Daniel Cordovani
905-521-2100,
ext. 75170
905-523-1224 cordovd@mcmaster.ca
CEPD Director Dr Christopher Ricci

riccic@yahoo.com

 back to top

 


Université de Montréal - Anesthésiologie

Département d'anesthésiologie et de médecine de la douleur
Faculté de médecine
C.P. 6128, Succursale centre-ville
Montréal, QC H3C 3J7

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Pierre Beaulieu  514-343-6466 514-343-6961 pierre.beaulieu@umontreal.ca
Program Director Dr Jean-Sébastien Lebon 514-376-3330,
ext. 3732
514-376-8784 jean.sebastien.lebon@umontreal.ca
Research Director Dr Philippe Richebé 514-252-3426 514-251-7768 philipperichebe@live.com
Research Committee Member Dr Philippe Richebé 514-252-3426 514-251-7768
philipperichebe@live.com
Undergraduate Coordinator Dr Martin Dickner 514-890-8000
ext. 26876
514-412-7653 martindickner@gmail.com
Continuous Professional Development  Dr Anna Fabrizi
514-343-6466 514-343-6961 annafabrizi@videotron.ca
Program Director Pain Medicine Dre Aline Boulanger 514-890-8455 514-412-7132 aline.boulanger.chum@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

 back to top

 


Northern Ontario School of Medicine - Anaesthesia 

NOSM Section of Anaesthesia
Health Sciences North
41 Ramsey Lake Road
Sudbury, ON
P3E 5J1

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Brent Kennedy 705-662-7135 705-662-7143 bkennedy@nosm.ca 
Program Director Dr Rob Anderson 705-662-7135 705-662-7143 randerson@nosm.ca
Undergraduate Coordinator Dr Jennifer Whittingham 705-662-7135 705-662-7143 jwhittingham@nosm.ca
Continuous Professional Development  Dr Eugene Leshchyshyn 705-662-7135 705-662-7143 eugene.leshchyshyn@rogers.com
Research Coordinator Dr David Boyle 705-662-7135 705-662-7143 david.boyle@nosm.ca

back to top


 

University of Ottawa - Anesthesiology

Department of Anesthesia
Ottawa Hospital - Civic Site
1053 Carling Avenue, B309
Ottawa, ON K1Y 4E9

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Colin McCartney 613-761-4940 613-761-5209 cmccartney@toh.on.ca
Vice Chair Research Dr Gregory Bryson 613-798-5555
ext. 13209
613-761-5032 glbryson@toh.on.ca
Vice Chair
Education
TBA      
Program Director
(Anesthesiology)
Dr Shawn Hicks 613-798-5555 ext. 19207
613-761-5209
shahicks@toh.ca
Assoc. P.D. 

Dr Dan 
Dubois
613-798-5555 ext.
19207
613-761-5209  ddubois@toh.ca
Program Director
(Pain Medicine) 
Dr George
Evans
  
613-798-5555 ext, 19207 613-761-5209  geevans@toh.ca
Undergraduate Coordinator Dr Nikhil Rastogi 613-737-8187 613-737-8189 nrastogi@toh.on.ca
Continuing Professional Development Director Dr Miriam Mottiar 613-798-5555 ext. 71887
613-761-5209 mmottiar@toh.ca
Simulation 
Director

Dr Michelle
Chiu
613-798-5555 ext. 14169 613-761-5209  mchiu@toh.ca
Fellowship 
Director

 Dr George
 Dumitrascu
613-798-5555 ext. 14169 613-761-5209  gdumitrascu@toh.ca

back to top

Queen's University - Anesthesiology

Department of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine
Kingston General Hospital
76 Stuart Street
Kingston, ON K7L 2V7

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Joel Parlow 613-533-2952 613-548-1375 parlowj@queensu.ca
Program Director Dr Melinda Fleming 613-548-2482 613-548-1375 flemingm@kgh.kari.net
Research Committee Member Dr Ian Gilron 613-548-7827
613 548-1375
gilroni@queensu.ca
Undergraduate  Committee Coordinator Dr Lindsey Patterson 613-548-7827    pattersl@kgh.kari.net
CEPD Committee Director Dr Tarit Saha 613- 548-7827 613-548-1375 sahat@kgh.kari.net

 back to top

 





University of Saskatchewan

Department of Anesthesiology, Perioperative Medicine and Pain Management
Royal University Hospital
103 Hospital Drive
Saskatoon, SK S7N 0W8

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Mateen Raazi 306-655-1183 306-655-1279 mateen.raazi@saskhealthauthority.ca
Program 
Director

Dr Ian 
Jorgensen
306-655-1183  306-655-1279  itjorgensen@me.com
Research Committee Member Dr Jonathan Gamble 306-655-1183
306-655-1279
j_gamble@yahoo.com
Undergraduate Coordinator Dr Paul Korchinski 306-655-1183 306-655-1279 paul.korchinski@usask.ca
CEPD Director Dr Henri Bi

henri.bi@usask.ca
Family Practice Anesthesia Dr Murray Dease 306-655-1183 306-655-1279 smadease@yahoo.com

 back to top





Université de Sherbrooke

Département d'anesthésie-réanimation
Centre Universitaire de Santé de l'Estrie
Pavillon Fleurimont
3001, 13 avenue nord
Fleurimont, QC J1H 5N4

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Frederick D'Aragon 819-346-1110,
ext. 14950
819-820-6413 frederick.daragon@usherbrooke.ca
Program Director Dr Marie-Noelle Larochelle-Girard 819-346-1110,
ext. 14950
819-820-6413 marie-noelle.larochelle-girard@usherbrooke.ca
Research Director Dr Étienne de Médicis 819-346-1110,
ext. 14403
819-820-6413 estria1@globetrotter.net
Undergraduate Coordinator Dr Marie-Josée Loignon 819-346-1110,
ext. 14955
 

marie-josee.loignon@usherbrooke.ca

CEPD Director Dr Véronick Frigon 819-346-1110 819-820-6413

veronick.frigon@usherbrooke.ca

 back to top


University of Toronto - Anesthesia

Department of Anesthesia
University of Toronto
123 Edward Street, Suite 1201 (12th Floor)
Toronto, Ontario M5G 1E2


Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Beverley A. Orser 416-978-4306 416-978-2408 beverley.orser@utoronto.ca
Vice Chair - Research Dr Keyvan Karkouti 416-864-5825 416-864-6014 keyvan.karkouti@uhn.ca
Vice Chair - Clinical Dr Gerald O'Leary 416-340-4359 416-340-3698 gerald.oleary@uhn.on.ca
Vice Chair - Education Dr Mark Levine 416-813-7445 416-813-7543 mark.levine@utoronto.ca
Director - Postgraduate Dr Lisa Bahrey 416-946-0608 416-978-2408 lisa.bahrey@utoronto.ca
Director - Fellowship Dr Doreen Yee 416-480-4864 416-480-6039 doreen.yee@sunnybrook.ca

Director - CME/ CEPD

Dr Peter Slinger 416-340-5164 416-340-3698 peter.slinger@uhn.on.ca
Director - Family Practice Anesthesia Dr Henderson Lee 416-469-6580 416-469-6874 henderson.lee@utoronto.ca
Director - Undergraduate Dr Ahtsham Niazi 416-978-8156 416-978-2408 ahtsham.niazi@uhn.ca
Director - Faculty Development Programs Dr Vincent Chan 416-603-5118 416-603-6494 vincent.chan@uhn.ca
Director - Pain Medicine Dr John Hanlon 416-978-6647 416-978-2408 john.hanlon@utoronto.ca
Director - Innovation, Informatics and Technology Dr Clyde Matava 416-813-7445 416-813-7446   c.matava@utoronto.ca

 

 back to top

 


Western University - Anesthesia & Perioperative Medicine

Department of Anesthesia & Perioperative Medicine
London Health Sciences Centre
339 Windermere Road
London, ON N6A 5A5

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Homer Yang 519-663-3031 519-663-2957 homer.yang@lhsc.on.ca
Program Director Dr Anita Cave 519-663-4247 519-663-2957 Anita.cave@lhsc.on.ca
Research Director Dr Daniel Bainbridge 519-685-8500 ext. 32092 519-663-2957 daniel.bainbridge@lhsc.on.ca
Undergrad Director Dr Michelle Gros   519-685-8275 michelle.gros@lhsc.on.ca
CEPD Director Dr Ian Herrick 519-685-8500 ext. 35042 519-663-2957 i.herrick@lhsc.on.ca

 back to top


Updated October 2018