Grant Standing Sub-Committee

The Grant Standing Subcommittee meets annually to adjudicate the CAS research awards. Adhering to the guidelines established by the Research Advisory Committee, Subcommittee members present, lead discussion, score and agree on selection of the recipients for each award and grant, recommending recipients to the CAS Board of Directors.

The Subcommittee is chaired by the Research Advisory Committee Chair. Members are selected from the Research Advisory Committee each year, depending on the number of applications received. Each Subcommittee member is a lead reviewer of assigned application(s).

Grant Standing Sub-Committee Chair(s)

Dr Gregory Bryson


  • Dr √Čtienne De M√©dicis
  • Dr Derek Dillane
  • Dr Laura Duggan
  • Dr Hillary Grocott
  • Dr Gregory Hare
  • Dr Philip Jones
  • Dr Dolores McKeen
  • Dr Sonia Sampson
  • Dr Adriaan Van Rensburg