Residents Section Banner

Formed in 1995, the CAS Residents’ Section creates social and academic programming for residents at the annual CAS conferences and beyond. The goals of the section are to facilitate a community of Canadian anesthesiology residents, connect residents with CAS, represent residents at Annual Meetings and create programming relevant to residents.

Residents Chair(s)

Dr Adam Hsieh
Co-Chair | Toronto, ON

Dr Melissa Liu
Co-Chair | Toronto, ON

Section Executive

  • Becky Entz - Resident
  • Shane Leyen - Wellness
  • Becky Entz - Resident Engagement
  • Taesuk Song - Communications
  • Katija Bonin & Mike Smyth - Sim Olympics
  • Joel Sardinha - BOD Representative

Social Media